The Institute,


About the Hall

The Institute Hall has been serving Kelvedon residents since 1911, the Hall is managed by a committee consisting of elected and co-opted members together with  representative members nominated by local organisations.

Management  Committee meetings are scheduled for the second Monday of alternate months (Jan., March etc.) at 8pm in the Back Room, entrance via rear door.

Current  composition of the Management Committee -

Elected Members:   Role within the Committee:
  Jill Hinds  Booking Secretary
  Ian Hill  Treasurer
  Jeremy Doughton  Licensing and Legal, 200 Club
   Andrew Shortridge Building and Fabic
  Nicki Wilson Landscaping
Co-opted Members:    
  Matthew Fish  Fire Safety
  Jon Barrell
Representative Members:    
Feering Parish Council Helen Edwards  
Junior Kelvedon Players Sue Ramsden  Minute Secretary
Kelvedon Players Barry French  Chair Person, Website & 200 Club
Kelvedon WI Gillian Westall  Secretary